Nell Gibson
6/28/2012 09:14:14 am

I learned all about the the different clicker systems. It was the first time I had ever used one. AWESOME!! I really liked this presenter and what he had to tell us!

Reply
Kristen Ditsler
6/28/2012 09:16:13 am

I learned a lot about clickers and beneficial they can be. I am unfamiliar with them but after tonight realize how cool they are and how much better it would be for teachers and students if classrooms have these. I also thought Keith Frank was a great guest speaker because he provided me with a lot of valuable information.

Reply
Ryan Schaeffer
6/28/2012 09:25:00 am

After seeing two presentations about the audio enhancement systems I would really like to seek funding for one of these in my classroom. Very interesting item.

Reply
Chris Klakamp
6/28/2012 09:28:49 am

We have now seen two presentations over different types of technology that one can use in a classroom. After these two presentations, I still say that the audio enhancement system is the number one priority in my classroom. These two presentations make me glad that my principal has decided to buy these for our whole school. Also, the E-Beam is not something that I had worked with before. I think that it is cool that it can create almost any flat surface into an interactive whiteboard. You have to have the software but it looks like it is a great piece of equipment.

Reply
Megan Doan
6/28/2012 09:28:54 am

I learned of more technology that would be great for my classroom. I am going to get more information from Keith about the audio system and relay the information to my principal. I am very interested in helping to make our school technology friendly.

Reply
6/28/2012 09:29:34 am

Great presentation from Proven Learning about the Audio enhancement is the use of an infrared wireless microphone system in a learning environment to distribute the teacher's natural voice throughout the room, so that every student can hear better and perform better. I also learned that the ResponseCard clicker offers the same response features as other RF keypads, with advanced capabilities such as cell-phone style text entry for short answer and essay questions. The main feature that the NXT provides is its self-paced test mode for individual assessment. The unit also contains an LCD display that indicates responses have been received.

Reply
Tiffany Brown
6/28/2012 09:30:14 am

I really like the clicker system. I wasn't sure how well it could work in the classroom and this system seems very easy.

Reply
6/28/2012 09:30:14 am

I learned how effective our audio system is. Also how much I want a document camera.

Reply
Scott Ramser
6/28/2012 09:32:08 am

I learned a good amount about the clicker systems. I thought it was interesting that he mentioned that the thing he thought mentioned the clickers were the things he would suggest first, but I really like the audio systems.

Reply
Rosie Bertles
6/28/2012 09:35:31 am

I learned that there is an incredible amount of technology available for teachers. I am so glad to know what is out there and hope to be able to purchase some either through UDL or grants. I love the toys!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    June 2012

    Categories

    All